Visit the SAP News Center »

View Results

1-10 of 208 Results Next ›

SAP to Host Press Conference and Investor Symposium at SAPPHIRE® NOW from Orlando

ORLANDO, Fla. - SAP AG (NYSE: SAP) invites press, bloggers and analysts to attend its press conference at SAPPHIRE® NOW, taking place in Orlando, Florida, from May 14-16, 2012.

The press conference will be led by SAP Co-CEOs Bill McDermott and Jim Hagemann Snabe. In addition, SAP senior management will host an investor symposium, which can also be attended online.

SAP Press Conference: Tuesday, May 15
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. CET
The session will be broadcast via the virtual platform: www.sapphirenow.com (registration required) and streamed on the Events Newsroom: www.events.news-sap.com.
Questions can be sent to press@sap.com.
Replay information will be available on the newsroom.

SAP Investor Symposium: Tuesday, May 15
10:05 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PDT / 1:05 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. EDT / 7:05 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. CET
The Webcast will be available at www.sap.com/investor.
Questions can be submitted to investor@sap.com.
Supplementary presentation slides can be found at www.sap.com/investor.
There is no listen-in line for the investor symposium.

An executive Q&A with Vishal Sikka, member of SAP Executive Board, Technology & Innovation, will be held Wednesday, May 16, from 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. EDT. The session will be broadcast via the virtual platform and streamed on the Events Newsroom.

SAP press announcements from SAPPHIRE NOW are expected to be issued at 8:00 a.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. CET on Monday, May 14, and Tuesday, May 15; and at 7:30 a.m. EDT / 1:30 p.m. CET on Wednesday, May 16.

Announcements, blog posts, videos and other coverage from SAPPHIRE NOW will be available in the Events Newsroom at www.events.news-sap.com. Follow Twitter conversations using the event hashtag #sapphirenow.

Those unable to attend SAPPHIRE NOW in person will be able to participate in the event online through an enhanced, interactive experience via a virtual platform. For further information and to register, visit www.sapphirenow.com.

To preview and download broadcast-standard stock footage and press photos digitally, please visit www.sap.com/photos. To view video stories on diverse topics, visit www.sap-tv.com. From this site, you also can embed videos into your own Web pages, share video via email links and subscribe to RSS feeds from SAP TV.

For more information, press only:
Jim Dever, +1 (610) 661-2161, james.dever@sap.com, EDT
Robin Meyerhoff, +1 (650) 440-2572, robin.meyerhoff@sap.com, PDT
Rebecca Adams, +1 (408) 750-6565, rebecca.adams@sap.com, PDT
SAP Press Office, +1 (610) 661-3200, press@sap.com, EDT
SAP Press Office +49 (6227) 7-46315, press@sap.com, CET

For more information, financial community only:
Scott Smith, +49 (6227) 7-46380 investor@sap.com, CET
Stefan Gruber, +49 (6227) 7-44872, investor@sap.com, CET

About SAP
As market leader in enterprise application software, SAP (NYSE: SAP) helps companies of all sizes and industries run better. From back office to boardroom, warehouse to storefront, desktop to mobile device - SAP empowers people and organizations to work together more efficiently and use business insight more effectively to stay ahead of the competition. SAP applications and services enable more than 190,000 customers (includes customers from the acquisition of SuccessFactors) to operate profitably, adapt continuously, and grow sustainably. For more information, visit www.sap.com.

Any statements contained in this document that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as "anticipate," "believe," "estimate," "expect," "forecast," "intend," "may," "plan," "project," "predict," "should" and "will" and similar expressions as they relate to SAP are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. SAP undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from expectations. The factors that could affect SAP's future financial results are discussed more fully in SAP's filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"), including SAP's most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with the SEC. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of their dates.

© 2012 by SAP AG. All rights reserved.
SAP and the SAP logo are registered trademarks of SAP AG in Germany and other countries. Business Objects and the Business Objects logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Business Objects Software Ltd. Business Objects is an SAP company. Sybase and the Sybase logo are registered trademarks of Sybase Inc. Sybase is an SAP company. Crossgate is a registered trademark of Crossgate AG in Germany and other countries. Crossgate is an SAP company.